Chernobyl Series was Nominated for Shevchenko National Prize

Currently, Chernobyl is the highest-rated show on IMDB
Photo from HBO

The creators of the Chernobyl series are nominated for the Shevchenko National Prize.

Director Miroslav Slaboshpitsky plans to nominate the creators of the American TV series “Chernobyl” for the Shevchenko National Prize at the next board meeting, reported.

Ukrainian film director and screenwriter, winner of the Grand Prix of the Cannes Film Festival Myroslav Slaboshpitsky since 2016 is a member of the Committee on the Shevchenko Prize in the field of culture.

He said that at the next award ceremony, he would necessarily nominate screenwriter Craig Mazin, director Johan Renck, cameraman Jacob Irie, and actors Stellan Skarsgard and Emily Watson for the award. Slaboshpitsky said the HBO series did a lot for Ukraine and told the story of the accident elimination brilliantly.

“If there were any inaccuracies, then we must admit that there is no single correct opinion on what happened. There is an economic version, there are hypotheses that many consider true, etc.”Slaboshpitsky said.


Source UATV
date 14.08.2019
categories Culture
Top UA|TV News