Ukraine to Expand Visa Free Travel to More Countries

Ukraine will also consider increasing more visa free travel to Ukraine as well


Photo from Ukrinform – UATV

Ukraine plans to introduce a visa-free regime with 14 more countries over the next five years.

This task was set to the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry in the program of activities of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, which was registered on the website of the Verkhovna Rada, reports Ukrinform.

“Increasing the list of visa-free countries for holders of Ukrainian passports is a guarantee of opening the world to Ukrainians, increasing respect for our citizens, securing their rights. Over the next five years, this list will be expanded to include Guatemala, Grenada, Costa Rica, Mauritius, the Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nauru, Palau, Peru, El Salvador, Samoa, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon Islands and Jamaica,” the statement reads.

According to the program, in 2020, the term of the visa-free stay in Argentina will be extended, the current regime of travel to Mexico will be simplified, and respective negotiations with the United Kingdom, South Korea, Canada, Japan, Australia and others will be completed.

In addition, over the next five years, the Ukrainian visa regime will be simplified for citizens of most countries that do not pose an immigration threat to Ukraine.

Source Ukrinform
date 30.09.2019
categories Tourism
Top UA|TV News